Guest Reviews

<<back

 

Amsterdam

By: Karen K

Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2018

Great experience with all excursions. Edwin was terrific and everything we had booked was a pleasant outing and informative. From cheese making on the farm…learning about and seeing them stop the working windmill and watch the inner workings …. to the flower mart….would highly recommend their organization to all!!!

Travel end date: 30 Sep 2018

 

Dutchman

By: Charles G

Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2018

Edwin was great on our day tour. Very knowledgeable about where we went and what we wanted to see. Full of facts. Very nice BMW to spend the day in. He was personable but straight forward as most of the Dutch are. Would definitely use him again.

Travel end date: 15 Sep 2018

 

A wonderful first experience in the Netherlands.

By: Susan M

Reviewed on: 26 May 2018

Our Flower and Cheese tour with The Dutch Travel Advisor was everything we wanted and more. Miranda was a marvelous driver and guide. The tour and explanation she gave us of the Aalsmeer Flower Aution was so knowledgeable. My husband and I then truly enjoyed making cheese and touring the farm. It was quite an experience to meet the owners of the farm. If that was not enough we then met the owner of a bulb farm who really taught us a lot about his business and then took us to a friend’s farm who raises tulips. The whole day was unforgettable. We will be returning to the Netherlands and hope to use this company again.

Travel end date: 13 May 2018

 

Beautiful City

By: Andy & Margaret

Reviewed on: 23 Jan 2018

We enjoyed the entire experience of visiting Amsterdam. We had a great guide who offered an unforgettable tour of everything to do and see in Amsterdam. We had a blast on the boat tour through the canals and will never forget his attention to detail and altering each day to incorporate other sites he knew that we would enjoy. There was no better way to see this city!

Travel end date: 10 Jan 2018

 

Dutch Travel

By: Kelly Z

Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2017

Great driver and guides. We felt like they were friends not guides. Lots of local off beaten path info.

Travel end date: 25 Sep 2017

 

Well worth it

By: Jamine S

Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2017

We did two tours with them. Amazing walking tour all day around Amsterdam, included some spots we wouldnt have thought of-Van Loon house/museum, archives-super nice informative guide, took us thru VanGogh museum; amazing boat ride w lunch on antique boat, ended w fun experience at microbrewery w tasting. Also wonderful guide to go out to see the windmills, walk around town of Edam, nice outdoor lunch then trip to farm to do cheesemaking and tour. Both guides nice and excellent. Highly recommend both.

Travel end date: 17 Aug 2017

 

Amsterdam walking tour and blue line boat canal tour

By: Marion H

Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017

Mark was our EXCELLENT! Amsterdam walking Tour guide. We had two families age 60ish through 21 and he was able to engage everyone. Extremely knowledgeable and articulate. Astute in reading his audience. The blue line tour is a generic tour which we knew but I might have hired a private boat and done early evening tour. No fault of boat line or my travel agent- it was exactly as described- but can feel like you are in a terrarium on hot afternoons- and we were lucky to have such wonderful warm weather.

Travel end date: 16 Jun 2017

 

A quick view of Amsterdam

By: John & Kennie N

Reviewed on: 29 May 2017

We loved Amsterdam and the exclusive tour we had. A private boat and lunch through the canals as well as expedited entry to Anne Frank house. So much special help and information.

Travel end date: 23 May 2017

 

Review of Guide

By: Anita C and Eric F

Reviewed on: 17 May 2017

Ronald, of The Dutch Travel Advisor, was our private guide in the Netherlands for two days. He was extremely knowledgeable, well-organized and helpful in all respects. We also enjoyed his excellent sense of humor. It was like traveling with a family friend to the places and people that he loved best, in his homeland.

Travel end date: 10 May 2017

 

Amsterdam

By: James H

Reviewed on: 15 May 2017

All of the guides provided a well informed educational experience. I highly recommend using the Dutch Travel Advisor. They provided some unique experiences for us that most visitors or tourist ever get to see. Exactly what we wanted.

Travel end date: 07 May 2017

 

Mike & Sue E

By: Mike & Sue’s Rhine River Cruise

Reviewed on: 15 May 2017

The day-long flower could not have been better. Our Dutch guide was terrific. He showed us everything we could have asked for. The orchid grower he took us to was interesting and very welcoming in her green houses. We enjoyed the whole day. Perhaps the best was lunch with our guide and his wife in their home in Lisse, NL. They were both great hosts to us and served us a very nice lunch. This day could not have worked better for us.

Travel end date: 08 May 2017

 

Awesome trip to Amsterdam

By: Barbara M

Reviewed on: 07 May 2017

We loved our time in Amsterdam from the hotel with a great location and amenities; to a fabulous program that incorporated all of our “must sees”. Each morning we were met by a guide who was knowledgeable and fun. Each guide had made all of the necessary arrangements including tickets to the museums etc. that were on the day’s agenda. I’d highly recommend them.

Travel end date: 02 May 2017

 

Great tour

By: Tom

Reviewed on: 11 Aug 2016

Guide was knowledgeable and affable. Made the day breeze by! Saw all I wanted.

Travel end date: 06 Aug 2016